Left in Stitches

So I’m currently at Stitches Midwest in Schaumburg, IL! It’s amazing! I’ve never been to a crafting convention ( only the nerdy gaming ones) and I think I’m HOOKED!

I’ve also never really been to a knit n bitch type of group either and I guess I’ve always done my crafts in solitude. And while I will definitely will keep some time just for myself, I have made it a mission to find a group in Columbus.

I’ve taken half of my classes and I’ve learned so much already. I also have learned how to knit!

image

I’ve got two more classes and two more days to try and pry my eyes away from all the amazing yarn in the market. I kid you not when I say that I have had an ear splitting grin on the entire time! There was a vendor who even stopped me to say that I looked like I was in heaven. And I am!

What tickled me the most is during one of the guest speaker events yesterday, every time he would say a yarn brand or composition, everyone in the room sighed in reverie. Lol! I guess it’s a code I haven’t just cracked yet.

image
My haul

Next year when I come, I will be coming with some friends that I make from my knit group 😉

Leave a Reply

