Project and Life updates

I have survived my first semester of MBA classes and managed to keep up with some of my projects in the meantime, but as you can tell, I didn’t get around to blogging quite as much as I wanted to. I have a two-week hiatus until classes started up again for the summer and so I wanted to update you all on what has been happening in my world:

Here’s some of the projects that I’ve done in the last 3 months

knitlook
Knit-Look Crochet Infinity Scarf
  • I tested this crocheted pattern for this brilliant designer  last month. I loved this scarf so much! I made the large infinity version and it is so squishy and delightful, the pattern was very elegant and well thought out. I gifted this to a friend but immediately made one for myself! You can purchase the crochet pattern on her Ravelry page.
blocking
Blue Zebra – Clapotis
  • Clapotis scarf – I worked on most of this scarf by the bedside of my dad while he was in the hospital for about a week last month. It was a scary time, and we thought we were going to lose him, but with the grace of god and capable doctors he has caught his second wind and says that he feels better than he has in months.
lookingglass
Through the Looking Glass
  • I finished this beauty up a while ago as well, I love the look of it and the feel, but I don’t quite like the way it lays on me and I don’t have a shawl pin to use. I guess I am not a circular scarf gal, which is a real shame as this is very pretty.
flaxwip
Flax
  • Wip flax – I am working on a Flax for the DB! I had to change the stitch count as I erroneously purchased DK weight in the yarn and I refuse to let that stop me. I’m about 50 rows in, and my needles have been heavily chewed by Finn (bad kitty! He’s been in time-out for a week).

finnbadkitty

So that’s pretty much everything I’ve started and completed these past few months! Though I’ve gotten back onto the pattern creation mode and have thought up several new projects I want to work on and create to start selling. After doing several test knit/crochets and seeing their final projects being sold, I decided “Why not me?”

So see you next time, I hope I won’t be too busy to keep you up to date!

Cheers!

-Kate

Leave a Reply

